the guy and his ways!

So, after being together for all these years (without killing one another) it is safe to say that I have finally found home. Home – a pure heart, calmer than the freshly drenched forest after the first rains! Well, yes! That’s my idea of calmness. And despite the cheezy euphemism and the thousands of ways that I use to annoy him, I love him! And for him, patiently sticking around with all my moody, narcissistic and passive-controlling ways; it’s beyond safe to call him my man!

I have always wondered how wonderfully mismatched yet romantically harmonious our existence is! Letting him enter my life was probably the biggest decision of my life. And I can’t even begin to imagine what he was really thinking when he decided to do so! Anyways, he casually said today that I’ve not changed one bit in all these years, which is a good thing! He was stating my obviously obstinate ways in a positive manner alright! But it made me think (of course!)

He often spills a lot of facts in similar, casual fashion. He proposed me to spend the rest of our lives together while we were out shopping for groceries! “I think we should get married!”, were his exact words! So, I tend to pick up such small hints that he keeps dropping oh-so-casually! Him saying I didn’t change in all these years is definitely a compliment! And also a concern for a person like me!

Because, I know what he thought about me when we first met! Yeah, he found me blunt, totally oblivious of his existence, rude and kind of introvert (big surprise!). Me not changing from all these trademarks and him still wanting to spend a lifetime with me – doesn’t really fit! This is where we contemplate! Is change really good? Yes, change is natural but is it necessary? Maybe I’m overly criticizing all this and making it way big a deal!

Maybe all that I need is to reciprocate by learning how to make his favorite chicken (at last) and give it a rest with a good night’s sleep! What do you think?

6 thoughts on “the guy and his ways!

Leave a Reply

