birthday inspiration!

Image

(Courtesy: bloggodown)

So WordPress tells me that today marks my anniversary with them! Happy Birthday A Mindless Inktramp! You were born two years ago on this very day! I fail to recollect the circumstances when I created you. And even if I do, I now have moved away from it so far, that reminiscing about those memories would be pointless. Albeit, I can’t help but go back in time and analyze how interesting shifts my life is taking. The journey from the total emotional wreck two years ago to a strong and independent human being is quite astonishing even when I look at it.

When I think of this blog as my connection point with the world or the thread I created just to vent out whenever and whatever my mind blabbered, I fail to impress myself. Well, for a number of reasons:

  1. Irregularity in thoughts notes and posts
  2. Lack of commitment towards the promise of writing at least once a week
  3. Lack of dedication in turning those hundreds of ‘drafts’ into ‘published’ blogs
  4. In short, carelessness towards self improvement

There, there! Without being typical Overcritical Me, let’s just conclude on a positive note here. Let’s make a deal, say once a week again? Done then! I will be making an honest attempt to start scribbling about something or the other EVERY WEEK. Be it random, special or extraordinary. You ought to write to learn and learn to write! So, here we go!

“There is nothing to writing. All you do is sit down at the typewriter and bleed.” ~ Ernest Hemingway

2 thoughts on “birthday inspiration!

  1. Pingback: travel bucket list | A Mindless Inktramp

  2. Pingback: happiness…a state of mind. really? | A Mindless Inktramp

Leave a Reply

